Minnesota Vikings schedule 2010 – NFL & Vikings Calendar 2010

The Vikings and Saints will open the 2010 NFL season with a rematch of the NFC Championship game in New Orleans.

The Saints beat the Vikings 31-28 on an overtime field goal, and eventually won the Super Bowl. The Vikings never had possession of the ball in overtime.

Minnesota Vikings Full 2010 Schedule

Preseason

Saturday August 14, 7 p.m.
at St. Louis Rams

Sunday August 22, 7:20 p.m.
at San Francisco 49ers

Saturday August 28, 7 p.m.
vs Seattle Seahawks

Thursday September 2, 7 p.m.
vs Denver Broncos

Regular Season

Thursday September 9, 7:30 p.m.
at New Orleans Saints

Sunday September 19, Noon
vs Miami Dolphins

Sunday September 26, Noon
vs Detroit Lions

Sunday October 3
BYE

Monday October 11, 7:30 p.m.
at New York Jets

Sunday October 17, 3:15 p.m.
vs Dallas Cowboys

Sunday October 24, 7:20 p.m.
at Green Bay Packers

Sunday October 31, 3:15 p.m.
at New England Patriots

Sunday November 7, Noon
vs Arizona Cardinals

Sunday November 14, Noon
at Chicago Bears

Sunday November 21, Noon
vs Green Bay Packers

Sunday November 28, Noon
at Washington Redskins

Sunday December 5, Noon
vs Buffalo Bills

Sunday December 12, Noon
vs New York Giants

Monday December 20, 7:30 p.m.
vs Chicago Bears

Sunday December 26, Noon
at Philadelphia Eagles

Sunday January 2, Noon
at Detroit Lions

Playoffs

Jan. 8-9, 2011
Wild Card Weekend

Jan. 15-16, 2011
Divisional Playoffs

Jan. 23, 2011
Conference Championships

Jan. 30, 2011
AFC-NFC Pro Bowl, Aloha Stadium, Hawaii

Feb. 6, 2011
Super Bowl XLV, Arlington, Texas (Cowboys Stadium)

2010 NFL & Vikings Calendar

Feb. 24-March 2 — NFL Scouting Combine, Indianapolis, Ind.

Feb. 25 — Deadline for clubs to designate franchise and transition players

March 4 — Expiration date of all player contracts due to expire in 2010

March 4 — Deadline for submission of qualifying offers by clubs to their restricted free agents whose contracts have expired and to whom they desire to retain a right of first refusal/compensation

March 4 — Deadline for clubs to submit offer of minimum salary to retain exclusive negotiating rights to their players with fewer than three seasons of free agency credit whose contracts have expired

March 5 — Veteran free agency signing period begins

March 5 — Trading period begins

March 21-24 — NFL Annual Meeting, Orlando, Fla.

Early April — NFL schedule released

April 15 — Deadline for signing of offer sheets by restricted free agents

April 21 — Deadline for old club to exercise right of first refusal to restricted free agents

April 22-24 — NFL draft, New York City

May 16 Rookies Can Start Participating In The Offseason Program

May 18-21 OTA’s No. 1-4 (Rookies / Select Veterans)

May 24-27 OTA’s No. 5-8 (All Rookies and Veterans)

May 24-26 — NFL spring meeting, Dallas, Texas

June 1-4 OTA’s No. 9-12

June 1 — Deadline for old clubs to send tender to unsigned unrestricted free agents to receive exclusive negotiating rights for rest of season if player is not signed by another club by July 22

June 1 — Deadline for old clubs to send tender to unsigned restricted free agents or to extend qualifying offer to retain exclusive negotiating rights

June 15 — Deadline for old clubs to withdraw original qualifying offer to unsigned restricted free agents and still retain exclusive negotiating rights by substituting tender of 110 percent of previous year’s salary

June 7-10 OTA’s No. 13-14

June 10-13 Mandatory Mini-Camp

June 27-30 — NFL Rookie Symposium, Carlsbad, Calif.

Mid-July — Training camps open

July 22 — Signing period ends at 3 p.m. Central for unrestricted free agents who received June 1 tender

Aug. 8 — Pro Football Hall of Fame Game, Canton, Ohio

Aug. 12-16 — First preseason weekend

Aug. 31 — Roster cutdown to maximum of 75 players

Sept. 4 — Roster cutdown to maximum of 53 players

Sept. 9-13 — Kickoff 2010 Weekend