Taylor Swift Speak Now Album Tracklist and Lyrics

taylor-swift-speak-now-tracklist-release-date-and-lyricsTaylor Swift new album “Speak Now” tracklist check out here. Speak Now is the upcoming third studio album by American country pop artist Taylor Swift. The concept album is set to be released in Ireland on October 22 and worldwide on October 25, 2010. Swift has been working on the album for the past two years. An upcoming world tour was confirmed for the album. The official cover was released on August 18, 2010.

Taylor Swift wrote all of the songs on the album without co-writers. Speaking on a live webcast on July 20, 2010, she said, “I actually wrote all the songs myself for this record. It didn’t really happen on purpose, it just sort of happened. Like, I’d get my best ideas at 3:00 AM in Arkansas, and I didn’t have a co-writer around and I would just finish it.” 60% of the album was recorded in producer Nathan Chapman’s basement. Some of the songs will feature a full orchestra, including strings.

The first single, “Mine”, was released on August 4, 2010, instead of the planned August 16 release, after being leaked. The music video shoot was in Kennebunkport, Maine in early July. Swift said the single was about her tendency to “run from love”. For the week of August 21, 2010, “Mine” debuted at #3 on the Hot 100 and #1 on digital songs due to 297,000 digital downloads. This was less than what was predicted but “Mine” was only out for about 4 days due to the rush release of the single. The song also debuted at #53 on Radio Songs due to 23.9 million listeners on all radio formats. About 60% of these impressions were on country radio, leading to “Mine”‘s debut at #26 on the U.S. Billboard Hot Country Songs chart.

Track listing of Taylor Swift Speak Now: The album will have fourteen tracks, all of which were written solely by Swift. Speaking about the songs, Swift said, “Each song is a different confession to a person.” The official track list was revealed on Swift’s official website on September 22, 2010.

All songs written and composed by Taylor Swift.

Taylor Swift Speak Now Tracklist:

1. “Mine”

2. “Sparks Fly”

3. “Back to December”

4. “Speak Now”

5. “Dear John”

6. “Mean”

7. “The Story of Us”

8. “Never Grow Up”

9. “Enchanted”

10. “Better Than Revenge”

11. “Innocent”

12. “Haunted”

13. “Last Kiss”

14. “Long Live”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.